UK Laparoscopic Colorectal surgeons

 border=Email this page
  Print friendly page

Trained and capable UK surgeons trained in laparoscopic colorectal surgery  endorsed by Bristol Laparoscopic Associates include (red = LAPCO surgeons who we recommend): 

South West
Tony Dixon - Bristol (0117 9186503). Anthony.Dixon@nbt.nhs.uk  Mradixon@aol.com 
Kathryn McCarthy - Brisol  Kathryn,McCarthy@nbt.nhs.uk

Caroline Burt - Bristol (01179186503)  Caroline.Burt@nbt.nhs.uk   

Mark Coleman - Plymouth (01752 517532) mark.coleman@phnt.swest.nhs.uk
Nick Kenefick - Torbay (01803 654982)
Nader Francis - Yeovil (01935 475122) Nader.Francis@ydh.nhs.uk 
Jonathon Ockram - Yeovil (01935 475122)
Rob Longman - Bristol (0117 9230000) 
Robert.Longman@ubht.nhs.uk
Mark Cartmel - Barnstaple ( ). markcartmell@hotmail.com   

Jeremy Tate - Bath (01225 824543)
Mike WIlliamson - Bath
Neil Borley - Cheltenham (08454 22 3176)
James Wheeler - Cheltenham (08454 22 3456)
Chris Gandey - Plymouth (01752 777111)
Chris Vickery - Taunton (01823 344671).  chrisvickery@doctors.org.uk

North East
Hugh Gallagher - Newcastle (0191 2824662).
Hugh.gallagher@nuth.northy.nhs.uk
Alan Horgan - Newcastle (0191 213742). Alan.Horgan@nuth.nhs.uk
Jagmohan Varma - Durham (0191 3332888). jag.varma@cddh.nhs.uk 
Talvinder Gill - Hartlepool (01429 266654) 
Mark Katory - Gateshead (0191 4456187) mark.katory@ghnt.nhs.uk   


Yorkshire

David Jayne - Leeds (0113 2065281). David.jayne@leedsth.nhs.uk
Chitrakanti Kapadia - Keighley (01535 292138). crkapadia@yahoo.co.uk
Pete Sagar - Leeds (0113 3922963) peter.sagar@leedsth.nhs.uk
Justin Davies - Bradford (01274 382040) justin.davies@bradfordhospitals.nhs.uk 
John Griffith - Bradford (01274 542200) John.Griffith@bradfordhospitals.nhs.uk 
Matthew Clarke - Northallerton/South Tees (01609764702)
Richard Slater - Rotherham (01709 304545)  Richard/slater@rothgen.nhs.uk 
Maged Bassuini - Rotherham (01709 304551) Maged.bassuini@rothgen.nhs.uk  
Ian Bradford - York (01904 725761) Ian.bradford@york.nhs.uk   

North West
Simone Slawik - Aintree (01515 294945) adele.dunne@aintree.nhs.uk
Robert Pearson - Manchester (0161 2764250) bob.pearson@cmmc.nhs.uk 
Angus Watson - Manchester (0161-2763510) Angus.Watson@cmmc.nhs.uk 
Liviu Titu - Arrow Park, Wirral (0151 678 5111
Paul Harris - Bolton (01204 390390) paul.harris@boltonh-tr.nwest.nhs.uk 

East Midlands - Trent
Jonathan Lund - Derby (01332 7224703) jon.lund@nottingham.ac.uk
Acyuth Menon - Mansfield (016234 622515 ext 3790)
Charles Maxwell-Armstrong - Nottingham (0115 9249924)
Austin Acheson
 - Nottingham (0115 9249924) austin.acheson@nottingham.ac.uk  
Schwan Amin - Sheffield (01172266700) Ahwan.amin@sth.nhs.uk  
Steve Brown - Sheffield (01142715030) Steven.Brown@sth.nhs.uk  
Andrew Miller - Leicester (01162586853) Andrew.miller@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 
John Jameson - Leicester (0116 2584660) john.jameson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk   

Oxford/NW Thames
Ian Lindsey - Oxford (01865 857924).
lindseyilinz@yahoo.com
Chris Cunningham - Oxford (01865 220937)  chris.cunningham@orh.nhs.uk
Oliver Jones - Oxford 
RJ Foley - Bedford (01276 604236).
Moyneen.feasy@fph-tr.nhs.uk
Andy Huang - High Wycombe (01296315198)  andrew.huang@buckshosp.nhs.uk
N Reay-Jones - Welwyn Garden (01707328111) mrnreay-jones@colorectal.co.uk
 

West Midlands
Simon Radley - Queen Elizabeth (4721311 ext 3266) simon.radley@uhb.nhs.uk 
Tariq Ismail -Queen Elizabeth  tariqismail@blueyonder.co.uk 
Stephen Lake - Worcester (01905 760760) stephen.lake@worcsacute.wmids.nhs.uk 
Anthony Perry - Worcester (01905 760760)
anthony.perry@worcs.acutewmids.nhs.uk
Mike Stellakis - Warwick (01926 410158) mr.stelakis@doctors.org.uk
Robin Dawson - Stoke (01782 553828) robin.dawson@uhnhs.nhs.uk
Ruth Soulsby - Wolverhampton (01902 307999)  ruth.soulsby@rwh-tr.nhs.uk        


Wessex
Michael Lamparelli - Dorchester (01305 255604)  
michael.lamparelli@wdgh.nhs.uk
Karen Nuggent - Southampton (0238079 6606) K.P.Nugent@soton.ac.uk 
Amjad Parvaiz - Portsmouth (02392286000)  Amjad.parvaiz@porthosp.nhs.uk
Robert Howell - Bournmouth (01202 303626) nchallis99@btinternet.com
Andrew Clarke - Poole (01202 442323) Andrew.Clarke@poole.nhs.uk     

London
Gordon Buchannan - Charring Cross gordon.buchannan@imperial.ac.uk   
Richard Cohen - UCH London (0845 1555000 ext 3059).
rosemary.coleman@ucla.nhs.uk 
Al Windsor - UCH London (0845 1555000 ext 3059) 
rosemary.coleman@ucla.nhs.uk
Prof the Lord Ara Darzi - St Mary's (020 78861310) a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk
Mark George - Guys/St Thomas' (02071882569) mark.george@gstt.nhs.uk 
Asif Haq - Kings (020 3299 3268)
Paris Tekkis - St Mary's (0207886 1395) p.tekkis@imperial.ac.uk    
Robin Kennedy - St Marks' (01208 2354016)  betty.robertson@nwlh.nhs.uk
Ian Jenkins - St Marks
David Melville - St George's ()  david@melville.clara.co.uk
Hasan Mukhtar - Whittington (02072885224) Hasan.mukhtar@whittigton.nhs.uk 
Ayo Oshowo - Whittingham (02072885244)  Ayo.oshowo@whittington.nhs.uk     
Charles A Akle - London clinic (020 7935 6241) CharlesAkle@dial.pipex.com

South East Thames
Etienne Moore - Brighton (01273 696955) Ext. 7228 info@sussexsurgery.com 
Mike Parker
- Dartford (01322 428627)
jill.drinkwater@dag-tr.sthames.nhs.uk
Henk Wegstapel - Gillingham (01634 833964). henk.wegstaple@medway.nhs.uk 
William Miles- Worthing (01903 205111) tony.miles@wash.nhs.uk 
Mirza Baig - Worthing (01903 205111)  Marza.baig@wasn.nhs.uk
Mike Saunders - Eastbourne (01323 417400 x 3732) mike.saunders@esht.nhs.uk     
Geoff Trotter - Maidstone (0162224298) geoffrey.trotter@ntlworld.com 
Deya Marzouk - Cantebury (01843 225544 x 62327)
Simon Bailey - Maidstone & Tunbridge (01622 729000)
Michael Dworkin - Southend (01702 385058) Mike.dworkin@southend.nhs.uk
Charles Bailey - Tunbridge Wells (01892 632931)

South West Thames
Tom Cecil
- Basingstoke (01256 486748).
sharron.steele@nhht.nhs.uk
Mark Gudgeon - Frimley Park (01276 604236). markgudgeon@doctors.org.uk
Sarah Burton - Frinley Park
Iain Jourdan - Guildford
Prof. Tim Rockall - Guildford (01483 402765) Helen.Newton@royalsurrey.nhs.uk
Humphrey Scott - Chertsey (01932 872000) 


North East Thames
Prof. Roger Motson
- Colchester (01206 742448)
motson@doctors.org.uk
Tan Arulampalam - Colchester (01206 742456) tan.arulampalam@essexrivers.nhs.uk
Ralph Austin - Colchester (01206 742757). Isabella.hyde@essexrivers.nhs.uk
Matthew Tutton - Colchester (01206 742030) mgtuton@hotmail.com  

East Anglia
Kevin Sargen - Norwich (01603287597)  kevin.sargen@nnuh.njs.uk 
Justin Davies - Cambridge (01223 386701) justin.davies@addenbrookes.nhs.uk 
Achilleas Tslamis - Great Yarmouth (01493 452452)

Scotland
Ken Campbell
- Dundee (01382 633886). k.l.campbell@tuht.scot.nhs.uk
Prof. Zyg Krukowski - Aberdeen (0845 550633)
Richard Molloy - Glasgow (07769655111)  rgmolloy@hotmail.com
Andrew Renwick - Glasgow 0141 3146025 andrew.renwick@rah.scot.nhs.uk   
Tim McAdam - Aberdeen  

Wales
Michael Davies
- Cardiff (02020711711) michael.davies@cardiffandvale.wales.nhs.uk 
Prof PN Haray - Merthyr Tydfil (01685 728354) mr.haaray@mglam-tr.wales.nhs.uk
Simon Phillips - Cardiff simon.phillips@cardiffandvale.wales.nhs.uk  
Jared Torkington-Llandough(02920716827) Jared.Torkington@CardiffandVale.wales.nhs.uk 
Gethin Williams - Newport (01633 234234)
Umesh Khot - Swansea (01792 285459) Umesh.Khot@yahoo.co.uk

   


All rights reserved © 2006. Bristol Surgery.
SPIRE Hospital, Bristol. 
{Contact us}
Contact: Claire Trenberth - 0117 9804051
claire.TRENBERTH@spirehealthcare.com
vp