You are in Home >> Patients >> Information packs >> PPH & STARR

UK colorectal surgeons offering STARR

 border=Email this page
 

17/11/2006

UK surgeons trained in STARR.  Include (*denotes large experience)

Scotland
Ken Campbell - Dubdee (91382 633886) k.l.campbell@tuht.scot.nhs.uk
Mohamed Hosny - Melrose (01896 826000) mohammadhosny@borders.scot.nhs.uk
Graham Sunderland - Glasgow (0141 2011655) graham.sutherland@sgh.scot.nhs.uk  

North East
Anil Agarwal - Hartlepool (01429 522243) anil.agarwal@nth.nhs.uk
Barry Slater - North Shields ( ) barry.slater@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk

Yorkshire
Ian Adam - Sheffield (0114 ) Ian.Adam@sth.nhs.uk
Ralph Antrum - Bradford ( ) ralph.antrum@virgin.net      
Steven
Brown - Sheffield (0114 2715030) stevebrown@doctors.org.uk
Dermot Burke - Leeds (0113 3923465) d.burke@leeds.ac.uk
David
Jayne* - Leeds (0113 2065281). David..jayne@leedsth.nhs.uk
Peter Sagar - Leeds (0113 3922963) peter.sagar@leedsth.nhs.uk
Andrew Shorthouse - Sheffield (0114 2269333) anne.smedley@sth.nhs.uk   

North West
Finlay Curran - Stockport (0161 4194265) finlay.currran@stockport-tr.nwest.nhs.uk   
John Hobbiss - Bolton (01204 390349) Alison.Gray@rbh.nhs.uk

Trent
Steve Brown - Sheffield
Andrew Shorthouse - Sheffield
 
Merseyside
Chris Barben - Aintree CHRIS.BARBEN@aintree.nhs.uk
Paul Skaife - Aintree ( ) PAUL.SKAIFE@aintree.nhs.uk 

Oxford
Ian Lindsey - Oxford (01865 857924).
lindseyilinz@yahoo.com
Talib AL Mishalab - Milton Keynes ( )  Talib.Almishlab@mkgeneral.nhs.uk

West Midlands
Gamal Barsoum - Solihul (0121 4244558) gamal.barsoum@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Martin Farmer - Stoke (
Christine Hall - Stoke (01782 552716) christine.hall@uhns.nhs.uk
Phil Linden - Dewsbury ( ) phil.lyndon@tiscali.co.uk
Karen Rowe - Stoke (

East Anglia
Alaa Amin - St Albans ( )  alaaamin@hotmail.com

Omer
Abdel - Ipswich ( )
James Pitt - Ipswich (01473 703755) jamespitt@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk 

South West
Trish Boorman - Exeter ( ) Patricia.Boorman@rdehc-tr.swest.nhs.uk 
Tony Dixon* - Bristol (0117 9186503).
Anthony.Dixon@northbristol.nhs.uk
Paul Durdey* - Bristol (0117  ) Paul.Durdey@ubht.swest.nhs.uk
Chris Vickery* - Taunton (01823 344671).  chrisvickery@doctors.org.uk 
Chris Oppong - Plymouth (01752 777111) chris@coppong.freeserve.co.uk 

Wessex
Michael Lamparelli - Dorchester (01305 255489)  
michael.lamparelli@wdgh.nhs.uk 
Andrew Clarke - Poole (01202 442323) Andrew.Clarke@poole.nhs.uk

London & S East
Muti Abulafi - Mayday ( ) muti.abulafi@doctors.org.uk
Lindsey Barker - Central Middlesex (020 84532417) lindsey.barker@nwih.nhs.uk 
Pradeep Basnyat - Ashford (01233 633331) psbasnyat@aol.com
Richard Cohen - UCH London (0845 1555000 ext 3059).
rosemary.coleman@ucla.nhs.uk
Richard Dale - Benenden ( ) rdale@beneden.org.uk
Pasquale Giordano - Whipps Cross (020 85395522) Pasquael.Giordano@whippsx.nhs.uk
Tom Hennigan - Orpington () tom.hennigan@btinternet.com 
Pawan Mathur - Barnet (020 82165446) pmathur@doctors.org.uk
Savvas Papagrigoriadis - Kings Coll (020 73464869) Sav.Papagrigoridas@kingsch.nhs.uk
Jason Smith - west Middlesex (020 83215972) Jason.Smith@wmuh-tr.nthames.nhs.uk
Roger
Springhall - Charring Cross ( ) rgspringal@aol.com 
Al Windsor - UCH London (0845 1555000 ext 3059) 
rosemary.coleman@ucla.nhs.uk
 
South West Thames
Riz Farouk - Reading (01256 328070) RizFarouk@aol.com 
Karen Nuggent* - Southampton (0238079 6606) K.P.Nugent@soton.ac.uk 
John Stebbing - Guildford (01483 571122) j.stebbing@nhs.net  


All rights reserved © 2006. Bristol Surgery.
SPIRE Hospital, Bristol. 
{Contact us}
Contact: Claire Trenberth - 0117 9804051
claire.TRENBERTH@spirehealthcare.com
vp